My Wonderwall

This past weekend, Paul and I headed to St. Petersburg for a wedding that Paul was in. One of his first friends from when he moved to Tallahassee was getting married. The wedding was beautiful and the reception was a blast. The bride could not have looked more beautiful if she tried. She looked flawless and her dress was gorgeous. The groom was excited and emotional and you could see their love for each other radiating.

It’s amazing how my appreciation for weddings have grown since getting married last year. Not just because I now know how much planning the couple bride did to prepare for the big day, but because I can’t help but relive my own wedding day.

photo 3

During this wedding and reception I couldn’t help but look at Paul and fall in love with him all over again. As our first year of marriage comes to a close this month, I cannot thank God enough for bringing Paul into my life. This first year of marriage has been many things, but it has also been one of the most amazing years of my life.  I mean who wouldn’t love this guy…

photo 4
Ignore the 12 year old running through the picture and making this appear inappropriate

  The reception was so much fun, and it was amazing to see how happy everyone was.  It was a great night had by all from the boys traditional “Wonderwall” swaying, to YT’s rap (you an see the actual music video here – yes my husband is the masked Richard Nixon), to the dancing.  One of my favorite parts was to see so many couples who can be surrounded by people, and yet completely in their own world.  So in love, and so happy!  Paul and I have bets on who may be the next ones to walk down the aisle 🙂

photo 4 photo 3 photo 1 photo 2

Weddings are exciting. They are by far one of the biggest moments in a couples life, and you are there to witness their commitment to each other and to support them on their journey through life together. Thank you to the newlyweds, Mr. and Mrs. Chris Sands for letting us be part of your special day. We wish you nothing but happiness!!

20140705-170746-61666188.jpg

Leave a Reply

