Baby M – 15 Weeks

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/d7b/68385028/files/2014/12/img_6531.jpg
Bump Analysis? I feel like my bump has kind of popped out in the last week. It still isn’t super noticeable, and I am bordering on the weight gain belly and baby belly…

Trimester? 2nd Trimester

Fruit of the week? Our baby is the size of an orange! 4 inches long and 2.5 ounces!

Development? Baby M can move all their limbs and joints now!

Movement?  I swear I’ve felt some flutters, but I can’t be sure if it is actually baby I feel…

Names? Our boy name is set in stone, and Paul is 100% with the girl name, but I just keep going back and forth.  I love the name, but is it the right name for my baby??  January 8th we find out if we’re having a little boy or girl, and maybe that will help us decide!

Testing? Still waiting on the test results of the NT exam

Weight Gain? Still holding steady at 1-2 lbs.

Symptoms? Headaches. Lots of headaches!  I get dizzy spells frequently when I stand up.  I think we’ve determined that my dry skin is eczema so between that and breaking out, pregnancy is a great look for me… NOT.

Cravings?  My frosted flake kick lasted about a week.  Now I’m back to not craving anything, but nothing sounds good either.  Which makes eating a lot of fun.

Aversions? Still not feeling the poultry.

Sleep?  During the first trimester I was tired and blah, and I would nap occasionally but that was about it.  The last week or so, I’m sleeping about 8-10 hours a night and I can still nap during the day.  Don’t get me wrong, I have a lot more energy during the day and I’m being more productive around the house.  I’m cooking again and we have clean clothes (which is always a good thing), but sleep is just a happy thing right now.  I guess I’m just enjoying it while I can? 🙂

Maternity Clothes? Still wearing all my normal clothes, just not liking the way they look 🙂

What I miss? I still just want my coffee from Starbucks – the holiday flavors are out!  So I think this week I’ll be stopping to get a Peppermint White Mocha 🙂

Looking forward to?  Spending our first Christmas in our new home surrounded by Paul’s family!

Leave a Reply

