Baby M – 22 Weeks

22 Weeks

Bump Analysis? This is a pre-gym picture.  That belly just keeps growing, which means my little girl is growing! 🙂

Month/Trimester? 6 months [22 weeks – 27 weeks]  – Is this real life?!  / 2nd Trimester!

Fruit of the week? Our baby is the size of a papaya! 10.5 -11.8 inches long and 12.7 – 20.8 ounces! That’s a pretty wide range for the weight change this week!

Development? Her eyes and lips are more developed, and she is looking more like a newborn than a foreign alien 🙂 She is sleeping in cycles about 12 -14 hours a day.

Movement? Her kicks are finally getting stronger, and her daddy finally felt her for the first time this past week!! His words, “That’s weird…”. Touching, I know. 🙂

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? Nothing new at this point!

Weight Gain? 10 lbs… I’ve officially hit double digits. Scary.

Symptoms? This may be easier to list at this point

  • Back pain.  Seriously – Ouch.  It’s not uncommon to see me with a rice bag attached to my back via ace bandage.  Getting creative over here!
  • Acne
  • Belly button losing the battle, and being pushed out.
  • Excessive pee breaks – seriously, this last week I’ve been peeing more than normal, and I don’t think that will be going away anytime soon.
  • Faint line forming below my belly button – I believe its called Linea Nigra, and it’s not cute.

Cravings? I feel like my cravings are weaning off… I just really want food/sweets in general.

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip

Sleep? Between fighting a cold, and waking up to pee or because I HATE sleeping on my back and side, sleep is no fun right now.  I’m dreaming of the days I can sleep on my stomach again!

Maternity Clothes? Some shirts… It’s technically “winter” in Florida.  As in it get’s cold a couple times every few weeks, and I’m desperately trying not to buy any winter maternity clothes.  I’ll need summer clothes, but I’m making do with the same 4 shirts over and over again.  🙂

Exercise? So this is a new update this week that I figured I should add, and hopefully keep myself accountable?  Long story short, I’ve been slacking on exercise mainly due to the fact that I’m being lazy or my back is bothering me.  This past weekend I decided enough was enough, and in fear of gaining too much weight I hit the gym with Paul.  The downfall is the only cardio I can do right now without shooting pains in my back is ride the bike – so much for variety.  As for weights, I have a very protective husband.   So with lots of monitoring and very little weight I’ll be doing some weight training as well.  So my goal for this week is 2-3 times since we have a LOT going on this week!

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? Don’t say that word around here…

Labor Signs? Praying not to have these anytime soon!

What I miss? No back pain – I’m kind of terrified it hurts this badly at only 22 weeks… How the heck am I going to function at 30+?!

Looking forward to? A date night with my sweet husband, and a trip to Tallahassee to see my sister and her crazy little family, and my friends! 🙂

3 thoughts on “Baby M – 22 Weeks

  1. Julie February 10, 2015 / 6:35 pm

    Girl dont get crazy worrying about the weight gain. You look awesome, by the time I was 3 months I had already put on 30lbs with all 4 of them. I continued to pack on the pounds until I delivered. I added anywhere from 65-75 lbs on my 5’1″ frame with all of them & threw up the entire 9 months. How does that happen? My ass was as wide as I am tall poor Pat!! In reality you will lose all the baby weight only to pack it all back on when you hit 50ish. You haven’t seen me in awhile I look like I am 5 months pregnant myself. AND I DON’T EVEN CARE lol

  2. Sabrina @ Nutritiously Sweet February 11, 2015 / 6:20 pm

    Haha Daddy is funny 🙂 I think Patrick will be the same way! I’ve been having a little back pain and rib pain, I guess from my rapid breast growth (almost 2 Cups up!) over the past 4 months and of course, uterus rising! But you look adorable 🙂

    • Lauren Millard February 11, 2015 / 8:26 pm

      Thank you! I had a little back pain but the last week or two it’s been really bad unfortunately.

Leave a Reply

