Baby M – 26 Weeks



Bump Analysis? If I stand up straight and look down, I only see my belly.   I’ve officially lost sight of my toes… This is also my “I haven’t left the house all day, and I don’t plan to” look I’m rocking.

Month/Trimester? 6 months [22 weeks – 27 weeks] / 2nd Trimester!

Fruit of the week? Our baby is the size of a head of lettuce! 13.6 -14.8 inches long and 1.5 to 2.5 pounds!

Development? Her eyes are forming, and will soon open.  She’s grown eyelashes, an her immune system is ready for life on the outside by taking in my antibodies. She’s practicing taking breaths of amniotic fluid, not air.

Movement? She likes to do gymnastics in the middle of the night after I’ve woken up to go to the bathroom… her gymnastics then keeps me up for about 45 minutes to an hour.

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? None right now!

Weight Gain? Back to 1 pounds this week… Totaling 18 lbs. I may have gotten really excited when I got to share that news with Paul this morning 🙂

Symptoms? You’ll see I’ve taken my back pain off this list… PARTY!  I am 99.9% positive the exercise has helped rid me of the crazy back pain.  I still have it on occasion, but NOTHING like it was!  Paul and I even went and did a 2.5 mile walk this weekend with the dogs, and my back didn’t hurt once!

  • Acne
  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Faint line (Linea Nigra) forming below my belly button – not cute.
  • Losing hair at my hair line – so much for luxurious pregnancy hair.
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Braxton Hicks
  • Crying for no reason… yah this is back.

Cravings? This week I NEEDED nachos from this restaurant called Duffy.  I also needed Dunkin Donuts.

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip

Sleep? It’s happening… I’m entering the awful stage of restless pregnancy sleep you hear about. I’m waking up 2-3 times a night to go to the bathroom, and though Aubrey’s kicks don’t wake me up at night, if I wake up they keep me awake.  I’m also tossing and turning like crazy trying to get comfortable.

Maternity Clothes? I did go shopping this week and I bought some maternity shorts, because it’s March in Florida, and shorts are a necessity.  I also bought some new workout gear.

Exercise? Exercise went really well this week.  I’ve done a lot of cardio and strength training, which is making me feel better.  I do think I may have hurt my groin a week or two ago, so this week I’m taking it pretty easy in hopes that it heals.  I’ll probably just be doing some walking with the dogs and enjoying this weather!

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? Pretty sure I’ve lost the battle.  They are pretty faint, but I’m pretty sure I’ve got some little stretch marks.  After my shower I use Burt’s Bees Mama Baby Belly Butter, and before I go to bed at night I use BioOil.

Labor Signs? Braxton hicks are becoming a pretty daily symptom.  Not consistent, but I usually have at least 1 a day.

What I miss?  Sitting without my butt hurting…

Looking forward to? This weekend my sister is throwing a baby shower for me in Tallahassee with the help of some of my friends!  I am so incredibly excited to see everyone, and to celebrate this sweet little Junebug growing inside me!  🙂

Leave a Reply

