Baby M – 28 Weeks [Third Trimester]

    

Bump Analysis?  Yep. Feeling large and in charge.  Here’s a comparison for you… 4 weeks vs 28 weeks

  

Month/Trimester? 7 months [28 weeks – 31 weeks] / 3rd Trimester! In case the title didn’t clue you in, we’ve entered the THIRD TRIMESTER! 

Fruit of the week? Our baby is the size of an Eggplant! 13.6 -14.8 inches long and 1.5 to 2.5 pounds!

Development? She’s putting on some more fat, and her lungs are mature enough that she’d probably be able to survive if she was born now… that thought is terrifying.  Please stay in there a little longer Aubrey!

Movement? This is my favorite part of pregnancy.  I LOVE feeling her move around, even when she balls up and makes my stomach look deformed.  It amazes me every time I can feel her.  I can watch my stomach move for hours.  In the beginning of pregnancy I couldn’t help but worry between doctor appointments since I had no way to check in on our little Junebug.  Now with all of her acrobatic tricks each day, it is so reassuring feeling her bounce around each day.

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? I head to the doctor on Thursday to be tested for gestational diabetes…

Weight Gain? 1 lb this week… Totaling 19 lbs.  My goal is to stay in the healthy weight gain range of 25-35lbs.  I have 12 weeks left (give or take) so hopefully we can stay on track!

Symptoms? This sounds like a complaint section – but it’s the truth.

  • Acne <– this might be getting a little better?
  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Faint line (Linea Nigra) forming below my belly button
  • Losing hair at my hair line – so much for luxurious pregnancy hair.
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Braxton Hicks — these are slowing down.
  • Crying for no reason
  • Heartburn at least a few times a week
  • Spotting – If you go to the ER freaked out, they’ll tell you it’s pretty normal… but that’s a whole ‘nother blog post…

Cravings? I want some Lucky Charms and Chik-Fil-A… I haven’t had Lucky Charms in YEARS, and I haven’t had Chik-Fil-A in about 6 or 7 months.  I ate it 3 times last week… I never eat fast food that often!

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip

Sleep? I had serious insomnia last week Thursday, but other than that I think I had pretty good sleep this past week.  Aside from after Paul and I fried ourselves at the beach… then neither of us slept, and we were just up and lathering on aloe.  I fried my poor feet, face, and calves.  Poor Paul fried his back, arms, and legs… I take responsibility for his back… I may not be the best at putting sunscreen on people.

Maternity Clothes? Found a bathing suit, which was tough to do… Target likes minimal fabric for bathing suit tops, and that just does not help out anyone with any real boobs.

Exercise? So I took another week off from the gym, because after Paul and I took a long walk, my leg was so stiff the next day I decided I should still be taking it easy and just walking.  I think I can head back to the gym this week, but given the current situation of my sunburnt feet, I am NOT putting tennis shoes on until they feel better! So I may do nothing productive this week for exercise if it involves wearing shoes.

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? Just the same ones I cried over last week.  I usually use Burt’s Bees Mama Baby Belly Butter when I wake up, after my shower, and when I head to bed.  I ran out of BioOil and I am too lazy to go buy more right now…

Labor Signs? Braxton hicks seem to be more sporadic…

What I miss? Stomach sleeping… this won’t change.

Looking forward to? Paul and I are headed to Destin this weekend for our Babymoon!!  Destin is our little place I think.  It’s where he took me for my birthday when we first started dating, and it also happens to be the same little place where I knew I wanted to marry him.  Lucky for us, the forecast is currently beautiful with highs of 64 and 66… given our current sunburns, that may be a blessing in disguise.

2 thoughts on “Baby M – 28 Weeks [Third Trimester]

  1. Sabrina @ Nutritiously Sweet March 24, 2015 / 7:31 pm

    Wow you look pretty good for that 3rd trimester! It’s nice to hear a woman(I knew you were anyways) about trying to stay healthy! I know too many who use it as an excuse to “eat for two.” I never say anything, because I wouldn’t want someone telling me what to do but overall staying healthy is important! Just wish more people would think that way. I miss sleeping on my back!!! I can’t breathe and I know it’s not recommended. You’re almost to the finish line 🙂 I’m 21 Wks today!

    • Lauren Millard March 24, 2015 / 7:44 pm

      Yea I’m trying! I have my cravings and I give in, but for the most part I don’t want to completely let myself go and make it that much harder on myself to lose weight afterwards. It’s better for me and Aubrey if we are healthy and active!

Leave a Reply

