Baby M – 29 Weeks

 

Bump Analysis?  My face is definitely rounding out… Yikes.

Month/Trimester? 7 months [28 weeks – 31 weeks] / 3rd Trimester!

Fruit of the week? Aubrey is the size of an acorn squash… Whatever that is! She is about 15.2-16.7in long and weighs between 2.5-3.8lbs.

Development? White fat deposits are developing under her skin that are giving her more energy!  Which explains how strong her little kicks are getting!

Movement? It’s not just kicks anymore, but I feel her rolling around now too. It’s the weirdest feeling, it almost tickles…. from the inside? I am not sure how to describe it!  She also likes to get right under my rib cage which makes things really comfortable… especially when sitting.

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? I had testing done for gestational diabetes last Thursday.  I have not yet heard back on the results.  I’ve heard nothing but horror stories of how awful the drink tasted, so needless to say I wasn’t excited for it.  I got the lime flavored sugar drink, and really it tasted like flat Sprite.

Weight Gain? 2 lbs this week… Totaling 21 lbs.

Symptoms? 

  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Losing hair at my hair line – so much for luxurious pregnancy hair.
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Heartburn at least a few times a week

Cravings? Chik-fil-a nuggets and Cadbury Cream Eggs.  I don’t know if I’ll be glad when Easter is over, or if I’ll cry my eyes out when I can no longer get my hands on some of these!

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip

Sleep? At risk of jynxing it… I haven’t had pregnancy insomnia lately.  I’m so tired at night I am falling asleep as soon as my head hits the pillow!  I’m waking up 2 -3 times a night to go to the bathroom, and during the day I feel EXHAUSTED.  I haven’t brought naps back into my schedule, but it may be happening soon!

Maternity Clothes? Thank goodness I work at home… I’m trying to keep my purchases to a minimum since I only have 2 1/2 months left.  I literally don’t get dressed to look like a presentable human being until we leave the house, and since I’ve officially outgrown my big t-shirts I wear Paul’s on a daily basis.

Exercise? Not much exercise this past week for this pregnant girl.  I guess laying on a beach took priority 🙂 I did go on a few long walks, and I’ll be doing those more often.  Paul thinks I’m getting to the point where if I go to the gym I need to be very careful, so he prefers if I just stick to walking.  I think I’ll still keep the gym on my list though, and just watch my workouts and listen to my body.  Paul will supervise I’m sure 🙂

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? No change here… Still using Burts Bees Mama Baby Belly Butter and BioOil.

Labor Signs? Braxton hicks are more apparent when I am active and walking.

What I miss? Bending over and putting my socks/shoes on without grunting.  It’s attractive.

Looking forward to? A short work week! I didn’t even realize it was a short week until Monday, which always makes for a happy surprise! 🙂 We also have our hospital tour tonight, and we start Lamaze class tomorrow… because apparently I’m having a baby really soon!

Leave a Reply

