Baby M – 30 Weeks

30 Weeks

Bump Analysis? First time in a while that my hair looks decent.  If you can’t tell, blame my photographer for the blurry picture.  Also do you remember when I was around 20 weeks and I thought I was huge?  I lied.  Now I’m huge.

Month/Trimester? 7 months [28 weeks – 31 weeks] / 3rd Trimester! For some reason in my head, 30 weeks is a milestone.  Maybe it’s because I only have 10 weeks left (give or take)? or maybe it’s because I’m 75% done with my first pregnancy which just blows my mind!

Fruit of the week? This week, Aubrey is the size of a cucumber!  She is approximately 15.2 – 16.7 in long, and weighs between 2.5 – 3.8 lbs!

Development? Her skin is continuing to get smoother, meanwhile her brain is getting more wrinkly for all the necessary brain tissue! She’s also strong enough to grasp a finger… which will just melt my heart the first time she does that to me.

Movement? I THINK she had hiccups this week… I’m waiting for it to happen again to be sure.  It’s absolutely amazing how much stronger she is getting… well stronger and bigger.  Her kicks are getting so much more powerful, and there are times when my entire stomach shakes back and forth while she is doing gymnastics in there.  It’s pretty amazing to watch.

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? Still waiting on the results from my gestational diabetes testing…

Weight Gain?  1 lb this week… Totaling 22 lbs.

Symptoms? 

  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Heartburn daily – I eat TUMS like it’s my job.
  • Lots of discomfort when sitting – she really likes being pushed against my rib cage

Cravings? I don’t think I really have any right now…

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip

Sleep? I am exhausted when my head hits the pillow, I wake up a few time to go to the bathroom, but by about noon I’m dragging, and begging for a nap!

Maternity Clothes? I took advantage of the 50% off Old Navy sale this week and I purchased a couple of professional maternity dresses.  I’ll be needing those next month, and who wants to buy full price maternity dresses that I’ll only be able to wear for 2 months… not me.  Call me cheap.  You’d be right 🙂

Exercise? Walking and the gym per the usual.  My legs were SO incredibly sore after the gym though… yikes.

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? No change here… Still using Burts Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter and BioOil.

Labor Signs? Braxton hicks are more apparent when I am active and walking.

What I miss? Cuddling with Paul at night… we still cuddle, but it’s getting harder with a big ol’ pregnancy pillow in the way.  At one point last week, Paul said, “I’m caught in your big pillow!” he had his foot wrapped between the pillow and the sheet and he couldn’t move.  I died laughing.  He also referred to it as my “big banana pillow” this morning when it was bothering him.  My husband REALLY likes the pregnancy pillow… 😉

Looking forward to? Seeing the nursery come together 🙂 We have started hanging things on the walls, and it makes me so excited!  It still has a ways to go, but you can at least see a nursery coming together!!! [this is also a huge sigh of relief for me, because I am starting to get really anxious as we get closer and closer to the due date!  This planner needs to have things in place!]

2 thoughts on “Baby M – 30 Weeks

  1. Sabrina @ Nutritiously Sweet April 8, 2015 / 4:32 pm

    I’m probably going to be the same way…I feel really huge now at 23Wks1Day! Literally the difference 3 days made in a shirt I wore, was unreal. I think 30 is a milestone because now it’s like “when is it happening?” Everyone is different, some have at 34, 36, 40, 42… so def feels more real and in front of you! 🙂

    • Lauren Millard April 8, 2015 / 4:38 pm

      Oh I have days like that too where I feel like I grew overnight! I feel like I already need to start thinking about packing my hospital bag and getting the car seat installed!

Leave a Reply

