Baby M – 32 Weeks

Bump Analysis? Here I was thinking that farmers tan would be fading… It looks worse this week.  It should look really good in our maternity pictures… I might need to rethink my outfit!

Month/Trimester? 8 months [32 weeks – 35 weeks] / 3rd Trimester!

Fruit of the week? This week, Aubrey is the size of a squash! She is about 15.2 – 16.7in and 2.5-3.8lbs!

Development? She is getting ready for delivery by getting ready to descend, and get in the head down position.  She’s feeling more cramped as she continues to grow.

Movement? Lots and lots!  Sometimes she kicks so hard out of nowhere it startles me!

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? Nothing at the moment!

Weight Gain?    1 lb this week… Totaling 25 lbs.

Symptoms? 

  • Anxiety/Heart Palpitations/Shortness of Breath – I feel like these all go hand in hand…
  • Achy legs at the end of the day
  • Dry Nose
  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Heartburn

Cravings?  Starbucks ice white mocha latte please!

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip

Sleep? Sleeping well at night, but I feel lethargic during the day.

Maternity Clothes?  My wardrobe is getting really repetitive…

Exercise? I did nothing this week… Fail

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? No change here… Still using Burts Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter and BioOil.

Labor Signs? Braxton hicks

What I miss? I think at this point I’m too anxious to miss anything… I just can’t wait for her to be here!  I want to see what she looks like and hold her in my arms and cover her in kisses!! 

Looking forward to? This week I’m hoping to put some finishing touches onto her nursery so that it is done, and I can mark it off my list, and show you guys!

Leave a Reply

