Baby M – 33 Weeks

Bump Analysis? This little girl has not dropped at all.  She seems to be perfectly content hanging out in my rib cage.  I guess this is kind of a good thing, because hopefully that means she isn’t ready to come out anytime soon, and I want her to stay in there a little longer!

Month/Trimester? 8 months [32 weeks – 35 weeks] / 3rd Trimester!

Fruit of the week? This week, Aubrey is the size of a durian… if you’re like me and you have no clue what that is… It’s apparently the smelliest superfruit.  Appealing right?  She is about 17.2 – 18.7in and 4.2-5.8lbs!  She could grow up to a full inch this week – which is just amazing to me!

durianpix1
Source: http://organicsfs.com/durian-the-smelliest-superfruit/

Development? She keeps her eyes open while she is awake, and she’s starting to coordinate breathing with sucking and swallowing.  Her bones are hardening, and she’s still going through more major brain development!  Keep on growing baby girl!

Movement? I can feel her moving still, but I think it’s definitely becoming cramped in there for her.  Sometimes at night I’ll be almost asleep, and then she will do some huge kick or what feels like she’s dragging her arm/leg across the inside of my stomach (weirdest feeling ever!).  It totally takes me by surprise and jolts me awake.

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? Nothing at the moment!

Weight Gain?     1 lb this week… Totaling 26 lbs.

Symptoms? 

  • Anxiety/Heart Palpitations/Shortness of Breath – I think my anxiety is getting better.  Between lots of prayer, and actually knocking a lot of things off my to do list I’m starting to relax a little!
  • Tingly/Numb leg sensations on my right leg
  • Dry Nose/Nose bleeds
  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Heartburn

Cravings?  Starbucks ice white mocha latte please!

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip

Sleep? I killed my back this week sleeping the wrong way.  I think somehow my stomach was pulling my back into an awkward position, and I woke up in so much pain.  It felt like I had been bent over backwards for hours on end.  I adjusted how I was sleeping though, and I think I solved this problem!

Maternity Clothes?  I bought another shirt – the repetitive thing is killing me.

Exercise? Paul and I went for a walk this past week with the dogs.  It wasn’t near as long as our normal walks, but man am I feeling out of shape!  I get out of breath so easy, walking usually brings on braxton hicks, and even though Aubrey isn’t sitting on my sciatica anymore, I think she’s on another nerve that randomly causes my right leg to get all tingly and numb feeling.  I feel like our life has calmed down during the week though, so I at least want to try to get some exercise in during the week… The weekends are a whole different story.

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? No change here… Still using Burts Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter and BioOil.

Preparations for Baby? Since we are starting to get closer to the end, I’m starting to do more to get ready for Aubrey’s arrival, and I figured this would be a fun update!  I am currently in full on nesting mode – not the cleaning part, but the decorating part!  The last 2-3 weeks I’ve probably driven my husband absolutely insane, but he’s been a saint!  He hangs things when I ask, we built a console table together this past weekend (I’ll do a blog post on that soon!), and I may have gone slightly over budget last month and this month due to my need to decorate and instead of getting angry he has just laughed at me… and then said, “Okay but this is it – now you’re done”. See – he’s a saint. 🙂

I am also SUPER EXCITED to say that the nursery is fully decorated!! (aside from the rocking chair which my father in law is bringing this weekend!) So with all the decorating getting done, my anxiety level has definitely lowered!  Once we get the rocking chair in place I will do a nursery reveal, but for now we are still keeping that under wraps! 🙂

I also busted out all of the cloth diapers in our stash this week to start getting them washed and ready for when she get’s here!  CRAZY!!

Labor Signs? Braxton hicks

What I miss?  How easy it was to shave my legs before I had a huge belly.

Looking forward to? So many things!  My in laws and niece will be in on Friday! My sister, her husband, and their girls will be here!  We are taking maternity pictures, and my mom is throwing us a baby shower this weekend!  I am so so excited to see everyone, and to celebrate our little girl!

2 thoughts on “Baby M – 33 Weeks

  1. Sabrina @ Nutritiously Sweet May 2, 2015 / 2:01 pm

    You got a lot of progress going on there! I’ve been having shortness of breath myself and she likes to be in my ribcage too… so painful sometimes and weird feeling. I had no idea there was a white mocha at Starbucks!! You look amazing and almost too the finish line!!! 🙂

    • Lauren Millard May 2, 2015 / 3:12 pm

      You need to go get the white mocha! So good!!!!😍😍😍

Leave a Reply

