Baby M – 34 Weeks

Bump Analysis? Selfie!!! Paul is out of town! In the last week I’ve had MULTIPLE people who were surprised to hear I was due NEXT MONTH! (Let that sink in for a second…!)  They told me I looked great and didn’t look nearly big enough to be having a baby next month… I told them to keep talking since I feel about the size of a whale. 🙂 *Sidenote: some pregnant women freak out when you tell them they don’t look big enough, because then they start to worry about their baby’s development.  Fortunately, I’m not one of those women.  I can feel Aubrey kicking, and rolling around like an olympian in there… she’s doing just fine 🙂

Month/Trimester? 8 months [32 weeks – 35 weeks] / 3rd Trimester!

Fruit of the week? She’s the size of a butternut squash.  Weighing around 4.2 – 5.8lbs and she’s about 17.2- 18.7 in long!

Development? Aubrey can recognize and react to simple songs now.  These are songs and rhymes she may find soothing after birth.  She’s also going to the bathroom about a pint a day!

Movement? I’ve felt her have the hiccups before, but I think now that she is bigger they are very distinct and I know for sure she’s having hiccups.  She gets them a couple times a week, and it makes me giggle 🙂

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? Nothing at the moment!

Weight Gain? No weight gain this week… Holding steady at 26 lbs with 6 weeks to go!

Symptoms? 

  • Round Ligament pain is back – which can only mean I am definitely about to get bigger… which I don’t feel like is possible!
  • Anxiety/Shortness of Breath
  • Tingly/Numb leg sensations on my right leg
  • Dry Nose/Nose bleeds
  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Heartburn – I eat TUMS like they’re candy…

Cravings?  Starbucks ice white mocha latte please!

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip

Sleep? So every other night, I wake up to go to the bathroom and then I’m awake for about 2 hours (give or take) before I can fall back asleep.  The next night, I’m so tired that I sleep through the night.  Then the cycle repeats itself… I think my body is subconsciously prepping me for Aubrey’s arrival, but you think it would at least let me sleep while I can since I’m about to be completely sleep deprived!

Maternity Clothes?  I want normal clothes…Even my yoga pants are starting to get tight around my waist.  I have to wear them a little lower than normal so they don’t have to stretch around my big ol’ belly! Yoga pants people! You know the amount of stretch those things have!!!

Exercise? Let’s just ignore how badly I’m failing at this… Don’t judge me. 

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? No change here… Still using Burts Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter and BioOil.

Preparations for Baby? Thanks to all of our sweet and generous family and friends we have just about EVERYTHING we need for Aubrey!  We had our baby shower this past weekend, and I’ve been going through and organizing everything and trying to figure out what’s left!  I am in the process of deciding what we still need, and using our registry completion coupon to get any other things we may need within the first few months.  

I washed all of her clothes for 0-3 months.  I haven’t washed any newborn clothes, because I have a feeling our little girl will not fit into newborn clothes.  Paul and I were both over 8lbs when we were born, so there is a good chance our daughter will be a little chunk when she’s born too!

I’ve been realizing how quickly this pregnancy seems to be going, but I think it just hit Paul this week.  Yesterday he goes, “Babe – I just realized it’s May!  Aubrey will be here next month!  And what if she comes early!?  She could be here in like 2 weeks!”  I kind of laughed at him, but I’m glad to know it’s finally registered and now we’re on the same page 🙂

Labor Signs? Braxton Hicks on occasion mixed with cramps that feel similar to period cramps… Not sure if that’s a labor sign or just a weird body thing.

What I miss?  This weekend was a whirlwind, and I’m pretty sure it’s the first time that I actually felt like I was over being pregnant.  We were really busy and running around, which probably would have left me tired anyways, but by Saturday night my entire body ached.  My back, my knees, my legs, my feet.  I just wanted to lay down and not MOVE!  I definitely miss how much more energy I had pre pregnancy.  This past weekend terrified me for the next 2 weekends to come where I have events for work… they may kick my butt, or send me into labor…

Looking forward to? Getting the nursery organized!  It’s decorated, but it’s not organized!  My father-in-law brought us the rocking chair this weekend, so once we refinish it and put it in the nursery I promise I’ll show you guys what it looks like!!! I’m OBSESSED with her nursery.  It’s by far my favorite room in the house 🙂

Leave a Reply

