Baby M – 35 Weeks

  

Bump Analysis? Still carrying super high, and I’m waiting for her to drop.  If she gets much stronger I feel like she could crack a rib with her little kicks! 

Month/Trimester? 8 months [32 weeks – 35 weeks] / 3rd Trimester!

Fruit of the week? Aubrey is the size of a coconut!  She is 17.2-18.7 in and 4.2-5.8 lbs!

Development? Her hearing is fully developed and she responds best to high pitched noises.  So I’m sure our dogs are waking her up… or maybe she’s learning to sleep through their barking? (I can dream!) Fun Fact: her brain only weighs about 2/3 of what her brain will weigh at 39-40 weeks!  So stay in there and keep getting smarter sweet girl!

Movement? As she is getting bigger I can actually feel her little feet when she digs them into my side.  Only a few more weeks until I can count her little toes!! 

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? Nothing at the moment!

Weight Gain?    Somehow I managed to gain 4lbs this week… Totaling 30 lbs. 30 lbs was my goal for this pregnancy but it looks like I might pass it since I have 5 weeks left. 

Symptoms? 

  • Anxiety/Heart Palpitations/Shortness of Breath
  • Tingly/Numb leg sensations on my right leg
  • Dry Nose/Nose bleeds
  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Heartburn

Cravings? Coffee!! This isn’t so much a craving as a need since I’m not sleeping I feel like a zombie… All day.  Everyday!  Don’t worry – I keep it to 1 cup a day which is perfectly safe.

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip, and I don’t think this is an aversion, but I really have no interest in vegetables.  They do not sound appealing at all.

Sleep? I might as well already have a newborn.  I’m up a million times a night.  I get up to go to the bathroom and stay awake for a couple hours. I toss and turn and I’ve officially reached a love hate relationship with this stupid pregnancy pillow.  I am literally counting down the days until I can sleep on my stomach without a big ol’ pillow wrapped around me!!!

Maternity Clothes?  I have minimal variety in my current wardrobe.  It’s so boring!! I can’t wait to wear regular clothes and go shopping! 

Exercise? Womp. Womp… 

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? No change here… Still using Burts Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter and BioOil.

Preparations for Baby? This week was busy, but Paul and I managed to put a shelf together so I could organize some stuff in her closet.  Paul also worked on the rocking chair.  It’s sanded and he is in the process of painting it.  

I started putting together a hospital bag, but I’m not done yet.  Still a few things to purchase and pack, but the fact that it’s sitting in our room is just crazy! It makes it feel so soon!

Labor Signs? Braxton hicks

What I miss? Sleeping on my stomach, sleep in general, and not getting stuck in the couch or on the bed due to the basketball in my stomach holding me back…

Looking forward to? To be honest this is a super busy week with work so I’m actually looking forward to Sunday when it’s all over! 

One thought on “Baby M – 35 Weeks

  1. Sabrina @ Nutritiously Sweet May 12, 2015 / 7:43 pm

    Aww look at you! She is pretty high up there, I know my girl is getting higher… def a killer in the ribs! My goal is 30lbs too though I’m “recommended” 25 max since you know I was a bodybuilder before and my weight was considered overweight by 8lbs 😦 But I hear it tapers off so you may be okay 🙂 Almost there ❤

Leave a Reply

