Baby M – 37 Weeks {FULL TERM!}

  Bump Analysis? She has dropped… Like an inch and it probably isn’t noticeable to anyone but me.

Month/Trimester? 9 months [36 weeks – 40 weeks] / 3rd Trimester! 

Fruit of the week? Aubrey is the size of a Winter Melon!  She is 18.9-20.9 in and 6.2-9.2lbs! AKA she is newborn baby size!!

Development? In the womb she is praticing inhaling, exhaling, sucking, gripping, and blinking.  She’s also getting ready for her first BM of meconium.  She has officially reached full term [Praise the Lord!] and is gaining about 1/2 oz a day!  When Paul leaves for his work trips, he now kisses me and says, “Don’t go into labor” 🙂

Movement? I am feeling her every move.  Every time she adjusts her position my stomach gets a little deformed looking.  I feel like it always looks deformed because she is always moving.  Her heartbeat was much lower at my last dr appointment {135} which the doctor said is pretty normal since she has less space to move around!

Name? Aubrey Joy 🙂

Testing? Waiting on the results from the Strep B test.

Weight Gain?  No change this week… Totaling 31 lbs.

Symptoms? 

  • Anxiety/Heart Palpitations/Shortness of Breath
  • Tingly/Numb leg sensations on my right leg
  • Dry Nose/Nose bleeds
  • Excessive pee breaks
  • Tailbone Pain
  • Heartburn
  • Swelling

Cravings? Nothing really that I’m craving.

Aversions? Buffalo Chicken Dip.

Sleep? Give me a bed anytime, anywhere.  I’m exhausted constantly, and I don’t feel like I’ve had the time to rest.  I was so thankful to have yesterday off work!

Maternity Clothes?  Same old, same old.

Exercise? Paul and I did go walking A couple times this week! Hooray!  I just tried to ignore the fact that my right leg felt like it weighed 500 lbs and between a numb calf and a numb butt cheek it was a blast! Seriously it’s kind of sad how difficult this little baby has made walking.

We also went and swam laps, and I started a 30 day squat challenge.  So exercise was much better this week!

Wedding Rings? ON!

Stretch Marks? Just when I thought there was a light at the end of the tunnel and I was making it out pretty unscathed…As if I didn’t know all the weight I’ve gained that isn’t in my belly wasn’t going to my legs, I now have the stretch marks to prove it.  I battled insecurities with my legs pre-pregnancy, so postpartum this should be fun…  Still using Burts Bees Mama Bee Belly Butter and BioOil.

Preparations for Baby? Aubrey’s car seat was inspected this week by our local fire department, and we were given the good to go!  I was able to pick up my free breast pump this week thanks to insurance. 

We also got the rest of the baby products assembled.  We now have a swing and rock n’ play set up.  So weird seeing baby things around our house!

Labor Signs? As of my doctor appointment on Friday Aubrey was head down and pretty low in my pelvis! Woohoo! I was supposed to have a doctor appointment this week for 37 weeks, but they’re booked so I go back next Tuesday [38 weeks] and at that point they will start internal exams to see if we are getting close!

I’ve been having Braxton hicks for a while, but this past weekend they started becoming more regular.  Instead of having a couple a day I’m having quite a few an hour sometimes.  I actually started timing them at one point this weekend because I ended up having 7 within an hour and it was spreading to my lower back.  This whole pregnancy I’ve been planning on her being really late, but this definitely had me questioning that.  

The pelvic pressure is here, and it’s intense.  If I wasn’t waddling before, I am definitely waddling now.  Let the waiting game begin!!

What I miss? Not bumping my stomach on things, because I don’t realize how big I am.  It’s a struggle.  

Looking forward to? Holding our beautiful little girl in my arms!

Leave a Reply

