Happy 3 Months Aubrey Joy!

It’s official.  You’re no longer a newborn.  How did it go by so quickly?!  Sometimes I look at you, and it hits me how much you’ve grown! 

  
LOVES

  • Sucking on your hands
  • Talking
  • Bath time
  • Your swing
  • Outside
  • Mom’s milk
  • Walks

DISLIKES

  • Gas – poor thing 

I feel like we have the happiest baby, and not much makes you upset.  I’m pretty sure that means we are in trouble as you get older or our next child will cry all the time!  

  

This month you discovered your hands!  You hold them in front of your face and stare, and your Daddy always says you’re playing the flute, because that’s what it looks like.  Your little hands are ALWAYS in your mouth, and I’m pretty positive you will be a thumb sucker.
   

You are also starting to grab onto things.  The burp cloth, my hair, Pastor Shaddy’s microphone.  (but I’ll get to that later!) 

  

You had your first virus this month.  You had a little fever that spiked to 100.7 with extra spit up involved.  Since you were less than 3 months old, we had to make a trip to urgent care.  You’re daddy was out of town, and he was all worried about you. 
   
   
You are so incredibly strong!  I think someone tells you everyday how strong you are! You are holding your head up so well, and you’re even starting to control your body better! 

   

You have pretty much set your schedule and you take about 4-5 naps a day.  You officially nap in your crib as long as your swaddled, and I’m hoping that will help us when we do transition you into your crib at night.  You’re sleeping pretty well at night, and usually wake up once between 3:30-5am.  You’re up for the day around 7:30am.

I absolutely love coming to get you after your naps, because you give me the biggest smile when you see me.  I feel like it’s your way of saying you missed me!

  

You love reading stories.  I think the pictures mesmerize you.  You also like being talked to.  So stories are right up your alley.

 

You and your daddy are just the cutest together.  It melts my heart, and I just like to stand back and watch the two of you together.
   

You’ve officially started your first football season as a Seminole.  Your first words might be “Go Noles” or the fight song.

  

Your cousins absolutely love you, but Reese is obsessed with you.  Even though you’re only 4 lbs less than her she always wants to hold you and love on you! I can’t wait to watch you play and grow up together!

  

On Sunday, September 13,2015, your daddy and I dedicated you to the Lord.  Since you are still the spit up queen, I was terrified you would spit up on Pastor Shaddy, and you did as soon as he grabbed you! Fortunately it wasn’t projectile!  You also grabbed his mic and held on with a firm grip! 

   

You are starting to become so much more interactive, and I love just talking and playing with you! 

 

You’ve still got “the pout” on lock… even when you’re sleeping. 

   

Aubrey Joy I have loved every single day since you’ve entered our life, from the moment we found out we were expecting.  You have brought us more joy than we thought possible. 

Happy 3 months Aubrey Joy!  

   

…feel free to stop growing so fast! 
  

2 thoughts on “Happy 3 Months Aubrey Joy!

  1. Katie Hanzlicek September 15, 2015 / 6:57 am

    Oh my goodness – she is growing up so fast!! She’s adorable!

Leave a Reply

